Prospective Social Work Students - GADE

Current Social Work Students

Directors & Faculty of Social Work

GADE Mission
To promote excellence and equity in social work doctoral education through networking, capacity building, and stewardship of the profession.

Gade - PhD in Social Work

Directory of Social work Doctoral Programs

This directory was developed by the Group for the Advancement of Doctoral Education in Social Work (GADE) to help prospective and current students, social work faculty and others learn about the varied characteristics of social work doctoral programs in a unified format.  

Directory of Social Work Doctoral Programs >>

Join GADE at SSWR!

We look forward to seeing you at the Society for Social Work Research (SSWR) 26th Annual Conference on January 12-16, 2022, at the Marriott Marquis in Washington, DC.

In preparation for SSWR, GADE would like to invite you to the GADE-sponsored events. We have events on Friday, Saturday, and Sunday this year. Please check out the GADE-sponsored sessions by visiting for a list of all GADE SSWR details.

Announcing the 2022 GADE Award Winners

The 2022 GADE Student Award for Social Work Research is awarded to Bernadine Waller, PhD, LMHC from the School of Social Work at Adelphi University for their co-authored paper titled Correlates of depression among Black girls exposed to violence.

The 2022 Donna Harrington Award for Excellence in Mentoring of Doctoral Students is awarded to Phyllis Solomon, PhD from the School of Social Policy & Practice at the ​University of Pennsylvania.

Thank you for joining us at CSWE-APM!

Thank you to those that joined us at the Council on Social Work Education (CSWE) Annual Program Meeting (APM) last week in Orlando, Florida! It was wonderful to reconnect with those of you in attendance. We recognize many of the GADE members were unable to attend in person. We are following up to provide the GADE Resources shared at CSWE-APM and to recognize the 2021 GADE Awardees that received their awards at the Doctoral Student Connection Breakfast with an awardee recognition video.