GADE Social Work - Awards

Faculty Award for Educational Leadership in Doctoral Education

The GADE Faculty Award for Educational Leadership in Doctoral Education is given to a current or former faculty member at a member institution who has made significant contributions to advancing doctoral education in the field of social work. Faculty distinguished by this award display a strong commitment to doctoral education and a demonstrated record of advancing doctoral education at the national or international level.

The application for the 2022 award has closed.



Kia J. Bentley, PhD, LCSW

School of Social Work, Virginia Commonwealth University

Bruce Thyer, PhD, LCSW

College of Social Work, Flordia State University

Elizabeth Lightfoot, PhD

School of Social Work, University of Minnesota



2018: Mich├ílle Mor Barak, PhD, Suzanne Dwarak-Peck School of Social Work, University of Southern California